Skip to main content

National Jr. Honor Society

Contact Yohana Durango Arteaga  Yohana Durango Arteaga (850) 494-5665 ex: 279 Spanish 6-8

National Junior Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society


Fund Raiser Campaign:  


Manna Food Bank

Habitat for Humanity

The Ronald McDonald House

Loaves & Fishes


Meetings are the first Tuesday of each month 8:45-9:10 A.M. Please make every effort be present.



Friday, March 31 was a very special day for our National Junior Honor Society Members and we would like to share it with you:

The 2016-2017, NJHS Workman Chapter members worked on their annual Community Research-Service Project, investigating the negative image of the beanie hats in society and what they could do to help change that image into a positive one. NJHS carried a research investigation and found how criminals use beanie hats to rob and assault while cancer children patients await and embrace beanie hats as a comfort clothing item that help to lift their self-esteem and develop self-confidence.

Workman NJHS members knitted beanie hats and not only they achieved their goal, they exceeded it. The students walked to Nemours Children's Specialty Care at Sacred Hospital, to present their project and donate the hats. The members showed the most out of professionalism and respect representing Workman Middle School highly in our community. Special thanks to Jenny Greunke, LCSW, Clinical Social Worker at Nemours Children's Specialty Care Center who helped us through to complete this project,

Please help me to congratulate the students for their hard work, dedication, and the positive impact they have created in our community,

NJHS Board Members:
  1. President - Kendall Frazee (Inductee)

  2. Vice-President - Gracie Osburn (Inductee)

  3. Treasurer - Declan McGurk (Inductee)

  4. Secretary - Bennett Rhone (Inductee)

  5. Historian - Fardin Chowdhury (Inductee)

NJHS members:

6. Charles Bird (Inductee)

7. Juna Julian (Inductee)

8. Lindsey Faist (Inductee)

9. Tori Glatt (Inductee)

10. Josie Frazier (Inductee)

11. Teddy Robinson

12. Drake Kelley

13. Evan Brooks

14. Suzanna Munoz

15. Angelica King

16. Kimsy Lawrence

17. Alyx Zapatka

18. Grace Fox

19. AnMarie Sturgeon

20. Jasmine Thomas

21. Amara Schoppmann (Inductee)

22. Nihal Rana

We thank you for your support and please wait for the 2016 -2017 NJHS induction invitation coming soon,
Proud advisors,
Mrs. Yohana and Mrs. Wilson,
Globe Cap Graduation